Amazon’s series The Wheel of Time TV show has got an official logo!

Amazon’s series The Wheel of Time TV show has got an official logo!

Amazon is still challenging us with crumbs, we still haven’t gotten a concrete look at The Wheel of Time series, but that’s why a new short teaser has been released that reveals the official logo. Teaser has also confirmed that the series will indeed arrive this year, although the exact date is not yet known. The assumption is that the series will arrive in the fall, just as we assume that the first more specific trailer will reveal the famous date of the series’ arrival on Amazon Prime. We expect this very soon, because the showrunner of the series announced in May that we will not have to wait long for the trailer.

Showrunner, screenwriter and chief executive producer is Rafe Judkins (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Chuck). Other executive producers include: Larry Mondragon and Rick Selvage for Red Eagle Entertainment (Winter Dragon), Ted Field and Mike Weber for Radar Pictures (Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle, Winter Dragon), Darren Lemke (Shazam!, Goosebumps, Winter Dragon) , Marigo Kehoe and Uta Briesewitz (Westworld) who also directed the first two episodes of the first season. Other first-season directors include Wayne Yip, Salli Richardson Whitfield and Ciaran Donnelly.

Starring Rosamund Pike (Gone Girl, Jack Reacher, Die Another Day) as Moiraine Damodred, Josha Stradowski (Instinct) as Rand al’Thor, Marcus Rutherford (Obey) as Perrin Aybara, Barney Harris (Long Halftime Walk) as Matrim Cauthon , Zoë Robins (The Shannara Chronicles) as Nynaeve al’Meara, Madeleine Madden (Dora and the Lost City of Gold) as Egwene al’Vere, Michael McElhatton (Game of Thrones, Chernobyl) as Tam Al’Thor and Daniel Henney (Criminal Minds) as Lan Mandragoran.

Set in a world where magic exists but can only be used by women, the story follows Moiraine, a member of the “shadowy” and influential women’s organization Aes Sedai. She embarks on a dangerous journey with five young men and women because she believes that just one of them could be the reincarnation of an extremely strong individual whom the prophecy says will either save or destroy humanity.

The first season of The Wheel of Time consists of a total of six episodes (Leavetaking, Shadow’s Waiting, A Place of Safety, The Dragon Reborn, Blood Calls Blood and The Flame of Tar Valon), and Amazon has already renewed the series for the second season as well.

Here, Hangar 7 has secured the rights to the first three books in Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series. The first book is in translation and coming out this fall.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments