Blue Lock Episode 2: Release Date and Time, Preview, Spoilers & More

Blue Lock Episode 1: Release Date and Time, Preview, Spoilers & More

Blue Lock is a Japanese manga series. Focusing on the sports genre, specifically football, the series is set after the results of the Japan soccer team after the 2018 World Cup. On August 12, 2021, an anime adaptation produced by 8-Bit was announced and while we’re waiting for the anime to grow, we are going to tell you everything you need to know about the upcoming Episode 2 of Blue Lock, which is set to be released on October 15, 2022.

Blue Lock Episode 2 release date and time

From what we know at this moment, Episode 2 of Blue Lock is going to be released on October 15, 2022. The episode’s title is not known at this moment, but we are going to update the article as soon as it is published. The previous episode of the series aired on October 8, 2022. As for the release times, Blue Lock is going to be released according to the following timelines:

  • Pacific Time: 9:30 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 11:30 AM CDT
  • British Time: 5:30 PM GMT
  • European Time: 6:30 PM CEST
  • Indian Time: 10:00 PM IST
  • Eastern Time: 12:30 PM EST

This is the official release schedule for Blue Lock Episode 2, which reveals when you can expect the episode to air, based on where you are in the world.

Blue Lock Episode 2 plot

The plot of Blue Lock Episode 2 is not known at this moment. In this section, we are, thus, going to bring you a short introduction to the series in order to tell you what you can expect:

When Japan is defeated by Belgium at the World Cup in Russia, once again missing the opportunity to enter the quarter-finals of the World Cup, JFA manager Anri Teieri realizes that Japan’s football is no longer able to make progress because her colleagues are only interested in mere economic profit, while you would like Japan to win the World Cup.

She, therefore, approved the “Blue Lock” project directed by Jinpachi Ego, with the aim of selecting 300 of the best Japanese footballers from the high school leagues and taking them to a special academy. Among the selected is Yoichi Isagi, who lost the qualifying match of the high school national championship having not had the courage to score the equalizer, preferring to pass the ball to a less talented teammate than him who failed miserably.

RELATED: 22 Best Soccer/Football Anime of All Time (Ranked)

At Blue Lock, which aims to transform one of the 300 young athletes into the strongest forward in the world who will lead Japan to football glory, Isagi will seek to emerge in a competitive environment, between advanced technologies and formidable rivals.

In the first stage of their project, Ego and Teieri aim for the first historic victory of the Under-20 World Cup, and to bring the best Blue Lock players to the field in the team named Blue Lock Eleven, in which Isagi also finds a place, against the formation Japan Under-20 official; in case of victory, the Blue Lock players will represent Japan at the Under-20 World Cup.

Where to watch Blue Lock Episode 2?

The only place where you can watch Blue Lock on a regular basis is Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Blue Lock as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that Crunchyroll does not offer Blue Lock episodes in every region of the world.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.