Blue Lock Episode 6: Release Date and Time, Preview, Spoilers & More

Blue Lock Episode 1: Release Date and Time, Preview, Spoilers & More

Blue Lock is a Japanese manga series. Focusing on the sports genre, specifically football, the series is set after the results of the Japan soccer team after the 2018 World Cup. On August 12, 2021, an anime adaptation produced by 8-Bit was announced and while we’re waiting for the anime to grow, we are going to tell you everything you need to know about the upcoming Episode 6 of Blue Lock, which is set to be released on November 12, 2022.

Blue Lock Episode 6 release date and time

From what we know at this moment, Episode 6 of Blue Lock is going to be released on November 12, 2022. The episode’s title is not known at this moment, but we are going to update the article as soon as it is published. The previous episode of the series aired on November 5, 2022. As for the release times, Blue Lock is going to be released according to the following timelines:

  • Pacific Time: 9:30 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 11:30 AM CDT
  • British Time: 5:30 PM GMT
  • European Time: 6:30 PM CEST
  • Indian Time: 10:00 PM IST
  • Eastern Time: 12:30 PM EST

This is the official release schedule for Blue Lock Episode 6, which reveals when you can expect the episode to air, based on where you are in the world.

Blue Lock Episode 6 plot

The plot of Blue Lock Episode 6 is not known at this moment. In this section, we are, thus, going to bring you a short introduction to the series in order to tell you what you can expect:

In the final of the prefectural tournament with his team losing 1-0, striker Yoichi Isagi, heeding his coach’s words that soccer is a team game, opts to pass the ball to his teammate. unmarked instead of shooting himself at goal, but his partner hits the goal post. The opponent takes the rebound and passes the ball to his captain, Ryosuke Kira, who scores the final goal to advance to the national tournament.

RELATED: Blue Lock Characters: Age, Birthday, Height, Gender, Ethnicity, and More

Sometime later, Yoichi is selected by the Japan Football Union to participate in a certified athlete improvement program. When he arrives at the meeting place, he meets Ryosuke Kira, who has also been selected. Once inside, Jinpachi Ego explains to the 300 selected strikers that they will be confined to a remote football training center called Blue Lock, where they will undergo survival training with the aim of increasing their individualism and creating the best striker in the world for the Japanese national team.

The last player left will be the starting forward of the team and the rest will be disqualified from playing for the national team. The first training is a game of chase, in which the person who is hit by a ball will have to hit another, and whoever has the ball when the time expires is eliminated. The lower-ranked striker, Gurimu Igarashi, starts out having the ball, and Yoichi ends up getting beaten up to become the one carrying it. Instead of choosing to take out Gurimu while he is on the ground, Yoichi risks taking out a stronger player, and just before time expires, he punches Ryosuke to take him out.

Where to watch Blue Lock Episode 6?

The only place where you can watch Blue Lock on a regular basis is Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Blue Lock as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that Crunchyroll does not offer Blue Lock episodes in every region of the world.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.