Boruto Episode 261: Release Date and Time, Preview, Spoilers & More

Boruto Episode 247: Release Time, Plot & Where to Watch?

And while Boruto: Naruto Next Generations never became as popular as Naruto, neither the manga, nor the anime, the next generation of Masashi Kishimoto’s characters does have a large fanbase that is eagerly following the events of both the manga, and the anime. As you probably know by know, Boruto is primarily focused on the anime series, which has more than 200 episodes, while the manga is not even on Chapter 100. While we’re waiting for the anime to continue its current arc, we are going to tell you everything you need to know about the upcoming Episode 261 of Boruto, which is set to be released on August 7, 2022.

Boruto Episode 261 release date and time

From what we know at this moment, Episode 261 of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is going to be released on August 7, 2022. The episode’s title is going to be announced at a later date because it is the start of a new season. The previous episode aired on July 31, 2022. Like, every other episode so far, Episode 261 is going to air on August 7, 2022 according to the following timelines:

  • Pacific Daylight time – 2 am, August 7
  • Central Daylight time – 4 am, August 7
  • Eastern Daylight time – 5 am, August 7
  • British Summer time – 10 am, August 7
  • Central European Summer time– 11 am, August 7
  • Indian Standard time – 2:30 pm, August 7
  • Philippine time – 5 pm, August 7
  • Australian Central Daylight time – 6:30 pm, August 7

This is the official release schedule for Boruto Episode 261, which reveals when you can expect the episode to air, based on where you are in the world.

Boruto Episode 261 plot

The plot of Boruto Episode 261 is not known at this moment. This is why we are going to bring you a short recap of Episode 256, the most recent one that has aired; this is so you know what happened before:

After talking to Team Sarada and seeing how well they work together, Inojin and Cho-Cho conclude that they are bringing down Shikadai. However, the latter soon emerges with a new mission to capture a renegade shinobi wanted by the Hidden Cloud named Jingo Kumano. The duo find the target in Ten-Ten’s tool shop and begin to pursue it. After cornering him, Cho-Cho and Inojin are arrested by Kohan Yamanaka, who reveals that the warrant for Jingo’s capture was issued a long time ago and he has since been pardoned.

RELATED: Naruto, Shippuden, & Boruto Characters: Age, Height, Birthday and Powers

Jingo now works at a ramen shop in the village and delights Cho-Cho. Meanwhile, Shikadai is on a mission with Jonin to catch thieves. After accidentally mixing the stolen tools with Jingo’s ingredients while on the run, the thieves break into the chef’s shop. Shikadai’s mission converges with Cho-Cho and Inojin’s and together they take down the Rogues, realizing that they always work well together.

Where to watch Boruto Episode 261?

The only place where you can watch Boruto: Naruto Next Generations on a regular basis is Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Boruto as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that Crunchyroll does not offer Boruto episodes in every region of the world.