Boruto Episode 262: Release Date and Time, Preview, Spoilers & More

Boruto Episode 247: Release Time, Plot & Where to Watch?

And while Boruto: Naruto Next Generations never became as popular as Naruto, neither the manga, nor the anime, the next generation of Masashi Kishimoto’s characters does have a large fanbase that is eagerly following the events of both the manga, and the anime. As you probably know by now, Boruto is primarily focused on the anime series, which has more than 200 episodes, while the manga is not even on Chapter 100. While we’re waiting for the anime to continue its current arc, we are going to tell you everything you need to know about the upcoming Episode 262 of Boruto, which is set to be released on August 14, 2022.

Boruto Episode 262 release date and time

From what we know at this moment, Episode 262 of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is going to be released on August 14, 2022. The episode’s title is going to be “The Princess’s Tea Party”. The previous episode aired on August 7, 2022. Like, every other episode so far, Episode 262 is going to air on August 14, 2022 according to the following timelines:

  • Pacific Daylight time – 2 am, August 14
  • Central Daylight time – 4 am, August 14
  • Eastern Daylight time – 5 am, August 14
  • British Summer time – 10 am, August 14
  • Central European Summer time– 11 am, August 14
  • Indian Standard time – 2:30 pm, August 14
  • Philippine time – 5 pm, August 14
  • Australian Central Daylight time – 6:30 pm, August 14

This is the official release schedule for Boruto Episode 262, which reveals when you can expect the episode to air, based on where you are in the world.

Boruto Episode 262 plot

The plot of Boruto Episode 262 is not known at this moment. This is why we are going to bring you a short recap of Episode 261, the most recent one that has aired; this is so you know what happened before:

Himawari and Kawaki attend the academy’s induction ceremony, where Iruka and Naruto greet them. In reality, Kawaki has been given a top-secret mission to guard Kae Yukiwari, the princess of the Land of Bamboo, a small neighboring country. The assassins want to kill her so that the king of the country will be forced to choose another successor. Only Iruka knows about Kawaki’s mission to the Academy. After the class performances, Himawari and her friends get to know Kae better.

RELATED: When Will Boruto Timeskip Happen? Here’s What We Know

Following Naruto’s advice to befriend Kae to keep her, Kawaki invites her to eat Taiyaki and everyone misunderstands when he attacks them. Kawaki’s efforts prove futile, but Himawari advises her to talk romance since Kae loves her. Kawaki chases Kae to the roof in the afternoon and they begin to bond.

Eiki Fuuma, the son of police chief Koutarou, keeps trying to impress Kae and prove that Kawaki is dangerous, so he steals a summoning scroll and tries to “protect” Kae from Kawaki. Eiki loses control of the summon and is knocked out, but Kawaki defeats her and wins Kae’s friendship. At home, Himawari overhears Kawaki talking to Naruto about the progress of his mission.

Where to watch Boruto Episode 262?

The only place where you can watch Boruto: Naruto Next Generations on a regular basis is Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Boruto as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that Crunchyroll does not offer Boruto episodes in every region of the world.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.