Call of the Night Episode 12: Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Call of the Night Episode 7: Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Yofukashi no Uta, also known as Call of the Night, is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Kotoyama. It has been serialized in Shōgakukan’s Shūkan Shōnen Sunday magazine since August 28, 2019. An anime adaptation of the series produced by the Liden Films studio premiered on July 7, 2022 on Fuji TV’s noitaminA programming block. While we’re waiting for new episodes of the anime, we’re going to tell you everything you need to know about the upcoming Episode 12 of Call of the Night, which is set to be released on September 23, 2022.

Call of the Night Episode 12 release date and time

From what we know at this moment, Episode 12 of Call of the Night is going to be released on September 23, 2022. The episode’s title is not known at the time of writing this article. The previous episode aired on September 16, 2022. The release times are as follows:

  • 10:30 AM Pacific Daylight Time
  • 12:30 PM Central Daylight Time
  • 1:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time
  • 6:30 PM British Summer Time
  • 7:30 PM Central European Summer Time
  • 11:00 PM India Standard Time

This is the official release schedule for Call of the Night Episode 12, which reveals when you can expect the episode to air, based on where you are in the world.

RELATED: 20 Best Anime for Teens (2022 Update)

Call of the Night Episode 12 preview and spoilers

The plot of Call of the Night Episode 12 is not known at this moment. In this section, we are, thus, going to bring you a recap of the latest episode as to prepare you for what’s coming:

Yamori runs into Kikyō, but Nazuna violently stops her. Nazuna then exclaims that Kikyō herself condemned friendships between humans and vampires. Later, Yamori finds Kikyō again, so they go to a karaoke bar, where Kikyō explains how tough people can be, which Yamori understands. At that moment, one of his admirers starts knocking on the door.

Yamori objects to her killing him, but she explains that her actions are not wrong as her death does not affect her. She attacks, but Yamori gets in her way and escapes with him. Yamori deduces that Akihito Akiyama likes Kikyō, and recalls how they met after she found him drunk on the street. Kikyō arrives and goes to kill Akiyama and Yamori for interfering, but Nazuna stops her by jumping down on her.

Akiyama reveals that they used to be friends with her, but he accidentally fell in love with her, which clashed with her hatred for her romance. Kikyō confirms this and agrees to never see Akiyama again. However, she breaks down crying and exclaims that she had fun being her friend and wants to continue being her friend. Akiyama then offers to become her descendant, to which Kikyō agrees and turns him. They all go to karaoke to celebrate, and Nazuna exclaims that she and Yamori can take their time.

Where to watch Call of the Night Episode 12?

The only place where you can watch Call of the Night on a regular basis is HIDIVE. HIDIVE offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Call of the Night as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that HIDIVE does not offer Call of the Night episodes in every region of the world.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.