Call of the Night Episode 9: Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Call of the Night Episode 7: Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Yofukashi no Uta, also known as Call of the Night, is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Kotoyama. It has been serialized in Shōgakukan’s Shūkan Shōnen Sunday magazine since August 28, 2019. An anime adaptation of the series produced by the Liden Films studio premiered on July 7, 2022 on Fuji TV’s noitaminA programming block. While we’re waiting for new episodes of the anime, we’re going to tell you everything you need to know about the upcoming Episode 9 of Call of the Night, which is set to be released on September 2, 2022.

Call of the Night Episode 9 release date and time

From what we know at this moment, Episode 9 of Call of the Night is going to be released on September 2, 2022. The episode’s title is not known at the time of writing this article. The previous episode aired on August 26, 2022. The release times are as follows:

  • 10:30 AM Pacific Daylight Time
  • 12:30 PM Central Daylight Time
  • 1:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time
  • 6:30 PM British Summer Time
  • 7:30 PM Central European Summer Time
  • 11:00 PM India Standard Time

This is the official release schedule for Call of the Night Episode 9, which reveals when you can expect the episode to air, based on where you are in the world.

RELATED: 20 Best Anime for Teens (2022 Update)

Call of the Night Episode 9 preview and spoilers

The plot of Call of the Night Episode 9 is not known at this moment. In this section, we are, thus, going to bring you a recap of Episode 8 as to prepare you for what’s coming:

After meeting Kiyosumi, Yamori is approached by a skinny blonde woman, who talks flirty to her and teases him. After she tells him that she is bored with her current life, Yamori tries to comfort her by telling her that they are the same. She then jumps up and hugs him, ready to suck her blood. However, Nazuna saves him just in time, as the girl explains that she should drink all of his blood and kill him.

However, another vampire captures him and takes him to the top of a building, where three other vampires are. They introduce themselves as Nico Hirata, Midori Kohakobe, Hatsuka Suzushiro, and Kabura Honda, as Nico tells him to choose between them, as the one he chooses will make him fall in love and convert him. However, he rebuffs everyone’s advances for Nazuna.

Meanwhile, Seri Kikyō, the blonde vampire, tells Nazuna to stop playing with Yamori if she doesn’t intend to mate with him, but she says that she actually wants to, stunning her. Yamori continues to fight off the vampires, finally yelling that it will be Nazuna who will conquer him, just as she arrives. Seeing his newfound interest in leaving offspring, the girls accept Yamori, who says that he will fall in love with Nazuna, no matter how long it takes.

Where to watch Call of the Night Episode 9?

The only place where you can watch Call of the Night on a regular basis is HIDIVE. HIDIVE offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Call of the Night as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that HIDIVE does not offer Call of the Night episodes in every region of the world.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.