Crunchyroll Prepares for ‘My Hero Academia’ Season 7, Releasing on May 4, 2024!

Crunchyroll Prepares for 'My Hero Academia' Season 7, Releasing on May 4, 2024!

Everyone knows the highly-anticipated seventh season of My Hero Academia is premiering in Japan on May 4, 2024, but what you might now have known – although you probably anticipated it – is that Crunchyroll will be simulcasting all the episodes of the upcoming season starting May 4 at 2:30 AM PT all around the world. This is going to be a unique viewing experience for fans around the world (excluding Asia) and shows just how much effort Crunchyroll is putting into its streaming service.

On top of that, and that is also something we have written about earlier, Crunchyroll will also simulcast the My Hero Academia: Memories special, which is going to be a special four-episode event recapping the series from Deku’s entrance exam training for U.A. High School in Season 1 all the way through the Dark Hero arc in Season 6. These episodes will also be simulcast on a weekly basis from Japan, starting on April 6 at 2:30 AM PT. Both of these will be also dubbed in English, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, French, German, and Italian, but the release dates of the dubs will be revealed at a later point. Currently, you’ll be able to watch the subbed versions.

Naomi Nakayama is directing the season at studio BONES, while the remaining staff members are chief director Kenji Nagasaki, character designs by Yoshihiko Umakoshi and Hitomi Odashima, art direction by Shigemi Ikeda and Yukiko Maruyama, color design by Kazuko Kikuchi, cinematography direction by Takafumi Sawa, editing by Kumiko Sakamoto, sound direction by Masafumi Mima, and music by Yuki HayashiTK from Ling Tosite Sigure, who previously sang the opening theme song “Unravel” for Tokyo Ghoul, will perform the opening theme, as we have reported earlier. The Japanese cast will include:

  • Daiki Yamashita as Izuku Midoriya
  • Nobuhiko Okamoto as Katsuki Bakugo
  • Ayane Sakura as Ochaco Uraraka
  • Kaito Ishikawa as Tenya Ida
  • Yuki Kaji as Shoto Todoroki
  • Toshiki Masuda as Eijiro Kirishima
  • Marina Inoue as Momo Yaoyorozu
  • Aoi Yuki as Tsuyu Asui
  • Ryo Hirohashi as Minoru Mineta
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Fumikage Tokoyami
  • Tasuku Hatanaka as Denki Kaminari
  • Kei Shindo as Kyoka Jiro
  • Eri Kitamura as Mina Ashido
  • Masakazu Nishida as Mezo Shoji
  • Kiyotaka Furushima as Hanta Sero
  • Kaori Nazuka as Toru Hagakure
  • Toru Nara as Rikido Sato
  • Kenta Miyake as All Might
  • Tetsu Inada as Endeavor
  • Yuichi Nakamura as Hawks
  • Junichi Suwabe as Shota Aizawa
  • Koki Uchiyama as Tomura Shigaraki
  • Hiro Shimono as Dabi
  • Misato Fukuen as Himiko Toga
  • Romi Park as Star and Stripe
  • Akio Otsuka as All For One

As for the official plot, Crunchyroll has described the series as follows: “My Hero Academia is a Japanese anime series based on the popular comics by Kohei Horikoshi. It is set in a world where about eighty percent of the population has a superpowered Quirk. Heroes protect people and society from accidents, disasters, and villains—criminals who use their Quirks for evil. The story of Izuku Midoriya and his classmates at U.A. High School and their growth, fights, and friendship unfolds as they aim to become heroes.

This all we have for you at this moment, but if you want to know the latest news and updates related to the upcoming seventh season of My Hero Academia, don’t forget to follow us.

Have something to add? Let us know in the comments below!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments