Made in Abyss Season 2 Episode 11: Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Made in Abyss Season 2 Episode 2: Release Date, Trailer, Spoilers, Recap & More

Made in Abyss is lauded as one of the best fantasy anime series in recent years. Although it’s not a mainstream title, the series has resulted in an anime series and three anime movies. The intriguing plot and interesting characters are what attracted the fans, and we’re now happy to be enjoying the second season of the anime series. Now, while we’re waiting for new episodes of the Made in Abyss anime series, we have decided to tell you everything you need to know about the upcoming Episode 11 of Season 2 of Made in Abyss, which is set to premiere on September 14, 2022.

Made in Abyss Season 2, Episode 11 release date

From what we know at this moment, Episode 11 of Season 2 of Made in Abyss is going to be released on September 14, 2022. The episode’s title is not known at this moment but will be revealed soon. The previous episode aired on September 7, 2022. Like, every other episode so far, Episode 11 is going to be released at the same time. The release time are as follows:

  • Pacific Timing: 7:30 AM PDT
  • Central Timing: 9:30 AM CDT
  • Eastern Timing: 10:30 AM EDT
  • British Timing: 3:30 PM BST
  • Indian Timing: 8:00 PM IST
  • European Timing: 4:30 PM CEST

Made in Abyss Season 2, Episode 11 trailer and spoilers

Anime episodes usually release s short preview video for the next episode at the end of each episode. These videos are soon made available online, and as soon as they appear, we are going to give you the preview trailers with the spoilers in this article. At this moment, the preview trailer has still not been released online.

Made in Abyss Season 2, Episode 11 recap

As we prepare for what is coming up in the next episode of Made in Abyss Season 2, let us quickly recap what happened in the latest episode:

Vueko starts recounting her time with Ganja after she arrives at the sixth layer. Realizing that they cannot return to the surface, they decide to survive in this new environment. Vueko forms a kin-like bond with the tribal girl named Irumyuui, who tells her that she was considered a curse by her family for being sterile, which led to her exile. Over time, the Ganja managed to find a source of water and learned ways to survive the sixth shift and live comfortably in their new home.

But one day, Vueko finds Irumyuui and several Ganja seriously ill. Going to get more water, Wazukyan finds the food monitoring team dead and deformed, with a small egg-like object in their possession. Soon after, they learn to their horror that the water they were drinking was actually a parasitic organism that multiplies when ingested, and that time is running out for them to find a cure.

RELATED: 30 Best Fantasy Manga You Need to Read

They also identify the ovoid object as the cradle of desire, a relic capable of satisfying “the deepest desires”, although complex desires lead to the deformation of the individual, hence its resonance in children is more strong. As the Pseudo-Water continues to affect Irumyuui, the Sages agree to give him the Cradle, hoping his wish will save them all. Irumyuui wakes up better, but his body begins to warp more over time. Then one day, Irumyuui gives birth to a small creature, causing Vueko to fulfill her desire to have children.

However, the creature is born without internal organs and dies soon after. Irumyuui continues to give birth to her children regularly and loses them every day, causing her immense grief. Eventually, Vueko succumbs to the pseudo-water, but Wazukyan feeds her a mysterious broth that miraculously heals her. Saying that Irumyuui really saved them all, Vueko realizes in horror that she just ate Irumyuui’s dead children.

Where to watch Made in Abyss Season 2, Episode 11?

The only places where you can watch Made in Abyss Season 2 on a regular basis are Amazon Prime (Anime Strike) and HIDIVE. Both these services offer the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Made in Abyss as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that these services aren’t available in every region of the world.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.