Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Episode 9: Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Episode 8: Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Rent-A-Girlfriend is a manga series written and drawn by Reiji Miyajima. The story follows the romantic life of a student protagonist who hires the services of a young woman to be his temporary girlfriend. An anime television series adaptation by TMS Entertainment aired between July 11 and September 26, 2020; a second season premiered in July 2022. While we’re eagerly awaiting for the plot to develop, we are going to tell you everything about the upcoming Season 2, Episode 9 of Rent-A-Girlfriend, which is set to premiere on August 27, 2022.

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2, Episode 9 release date and time

From what we know at this moment, Season 2, Episode 9 of Rent-A-Girlfriend is going to be released on August 27, 2022. The episode’s title is going to be “Kiss and Girlfriend”. The previous episode aired on August 20, 2022. As for the times, the schedule is as follows:

  • Pacific Timing: 11:30 AM PST
  • Central Timing: 1:30 PM CST
  • Eastern Timing: 2:30 PM EST
  • British Timing: 7:30 PM BST
  • Indian Timing: 12:00 AM IST
  • Australian Timing: 4:30 AM AEST
  • Japan Timing: 3:30 AM JST

This is the official release schedule for Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2, Episode 9, which reveals when you can expect the episode to air, based on where you are in the world.

RELATED: 25 Best Anime Tomboy Characters of All Time (Ranked)

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2, Episode 9 preview and spoilers

The plot of Rent-A-Girlfriend Episode 9 is not known at this moment. In this section, we are, thus, going to bring you a recap of Episode 8 to prepare you for what’s coming:

Kazuya is having dinner when he receives a call from Ruka, who apologizes for the way she treated Mom. Elsewhere, mom engages with Kazuya’s grandmother on Twitter. Back at Kazuya’s apartment, he finds that Chizuru has been promoted. Some time later, Kazuya and Chizuru take a trip to Tokyo Dome City where they both wear high school uniforms.

After a while, they avoid meeting Sumi when they see her in a clothing store. They then go to an arcade where they have their picture taken in a photo booth. However, Kazuya is unable to retrieve them as Chizuru notices two girls wearing the same uniform as her. As soon as they come out, they get on the Ferris wheel. After Kazuya buys the souvenir photo, Chizuru informs him that another producer saw the room she was in and found her. Kazuya wonders how he can help her until she achieves her dream.

Where to watch Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2, Episode 9?

The only place where you can watch Rent-A-Girlfriend on a regular basis is Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles. Other streaming services do offer Rent-A-Girlfriend as well, but the episodes are not updated regularly so you won’t be able to watch the latest ones. Also, do remember that Crunchyroll does not offer Rent-A-Girlfriend episodes in every region of the world.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.