‘Agatha All Along’: Synopsis, Cast, Premiere Date, and All Current Details

Agatha all along

Agatha made her debut in the Disney+ series ‘WandaVision’ as the nosy neighbor-turned-powerful witch who attempted to steal Wanda’s powers. Following her defeat in the series, Agatha is left powerless and trapped in her mundane persona, a fate likely to be explored in the first episode of her own show. In the comics, Agatha is depicted as one of the most formidable magic users in the Marvel Universe, establishing a significant connection between the characters.

Given Agatha’s compelling presence in ‘WandaVision,’ it was a natural choice for her to receive her own spinoff series. With the release date of ‘Agatha’ drawing nearer, here’s a summary of everything we know about the upcoming show.

Agatha embarks on a journey to reclaim her lost powers

Based on the official synopsis and subsequent rumors and leaks, the series will center on Agatha’s pursuit to regain her powers. Following her escape from containment in Westview, New Jersey, Agatha Harkness finds herself stripped of her abilities and enlists unlikely allies in her quest to restore her former prowess.

In the first episode we see Agatha finally break out of a spell she has been trapped in. She can’t wait to go back to her old murderous ways only to find that she is powerless. The only way forward for her is to embark on a perilous quest to get her powers back with the help of an unlikely friend or two.

Rumors suggest that the show may explore the Witches’ Road, a mystical realm where the powers of female witches surpass those of male warlocks. Additionally, the series is said to introduce Salem’s Seven, a group of magically enhanced superhumans who were offspring of Nicholas Scratch and lived in New Salem, Colorado.

New Salem was a secluded community led by Agatha Harkness, with Scratch as her son and several wives who bore him children, forming Salem’s Seven. While it’s uncertain if the group’s origin story will mirror that of the comics, viewers can anticipate a plethora of magical characters. The current lineup of Salem’s Seven members is as follows:

  1. Okwui Okpokwasili: Cicada
  2. Bethany Curry: Crow
  3. Athena Perample: Fox
  4. Marina Mazepa: Snake
  5. Britta Grant: Rat
  6. Chau Naumova: Coyote
  7. Alicia Vela-Bailey: Owl

In May 2024, the series was named “Agatha All Along,” inspired by the song from WandaVision’s “Breaking the Fourth Wall” episode. Before this, it carried various titles like “Agatha” with subtitles such as “House of Harkness,” “Coven of Chaos,” “Darkhold Diaries,” and “The Lying Witch with Great Wardrobe,” which were revealed to be part of a marketing strategy during production.

The show’s cast was revealed some time back

“Agatha” boasts an extensive cast list, featuring numerous actors reprising their roles from “WandaVision” alongside several new additions.

  1. Kathryn Hahn as Agatha Harkness
  2. Aubrey Plaza as Rio Vidal
  3. Joe Locke as Billy Kaplan
  4. Patti LuPone as Lilia Calderu
  5. Sasheer Zamata as Jennifer Kale
  6. Ali Ahn as Alice Wu
  7. Debra Jo Rupp as Sharon Davis
  8. Miles Gutierrez-Riley as Hulkling
  9. Emma Caulfield Ford as Sarah Proctor
  10. David Payton as John Collins
  11. David Lengel as Sarah’s husband Harold Proctor / “Phil Jones”,
  12. Asif Ali as Abilash Tandon / “Norm”
  13. Amos Glick as a pizza delivery man cast as “Dennis”
  14. Kate Forbes as Agatha’s mother, Evanora Harkness,
  15. Brian Brightman as the Eastview, New Jersey sheriff
  16. Maria Dizzia (undisclosed)
  17. Okwui Okpokwasili (undisclosed)
  18. Paul Adelstein – Jeff Kaplan (Rumored)
  19. Maria Dizzia – Rebecca Kaplan (Rumored)
  20. Evan Peters as Ralph Bohner (Rumored)
  21. Athena Perample (undisclosed – Rumored)
  22. Marina Mazepa (undisclosed – Rumored)
  23. Britta Grant (undisclosed – Rumored)
  24. Chau Naumova (undisclosed – Rumored)
  25. Alicia Vela-Bailey (undisclosed – Rumored)

The show is slated for release this year after experiencing multiple delays

“Agatha All Along” is set to premiere on Disney+ on September 18, 2024, with its initial two episodes. Subsequently, the remaining seven episodes will be released weekly until November 6. The series is included in Phase Five of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

Anything else you’d like to include? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments