‘Chained Soldier’ Season 1 Schedule: Episode 9 Release Date & Time 

chained soldier release date and time

Why trust us? Check out Fiction Horizon’s Editorial Policy.

Share:

‘Chained Soldier,’ or ‘Mato Seihei no Slave,’ is a Japanese manga series written by Takahiro and illustrated by Yohei Takemura. Serialized on Shueisha’s Shōnen Jump+ online platform since January 2019, it is set to be adapted into an anime television series by Seven Arcs. The story unfolds as mysterious gates to another dimension, referred to as Mato, appear across Japan. Out of these gates emerge monsters called Shuuki, posing a threat to Earth’s inhabitants. Within these portals lies a valuable resource called a “Peach,” and when consumed by women, it grants them supernatural powers, resulting in the establishment of a matriarchal society. Considering that ‘Chained Soldier’ is just a few days away from the premiere, today we’re going to tell you when & where to watch it. 

Chained Soldier ‘Season 1 Episode 9 release date

Episode 9 of the first season of the ‘Chained Soldier’ anime series will, as we have confirmed, air on Thursday, February 29, 2024. The series generally follows a regular weekly schedule and airs every Thursday. The title of Episode 9 of the anime is unknown at the time. As we have said, Episode 9 is going to air on February 29, 2024, according to the following timelines (worldwide):

  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 00:00 (February 29)
  • Pacific Time (PT) – 6:00 a.m ( February 29)
  • Central Time (CT) – 8:00 a.m ( February 29)
  • Eastern Time (ET) – 9:00 a.m ( February 29)
  • United Kingdom (GMT) – 02:00 p.m ( February 29)
  • Central Europe (CET) – 03:00 p.m (February 29)

RELATED:

25 Darkest Manga You Need To Read in 2024

How many episodes will ‘Chained Soldier’ have in total? 

Currently, the exact number of episodes of ‘Chained Soldier’ is unknown but it will probably have between 11 and 12 episodes based on how many arcs it adapts. In this section, we are going to bring you a general overview of the whole first season of ‘Chained Soldier’ so that you can follow the series easily:

  1. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 1 – ‘The Birth, Yuuki, The Awakening’ January 4, 2024
  2. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 2 – ‘Interest, Shushu, Bare Skin’ January 11, 2024
  3. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 3 – ‘Encounter, Kyouka, Rampage’ January 18, 2024
  4. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 4 – ‘Whirlwind, Himari, Roar’ January 25, 2024
  5. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 5 – ‘Sisters Yachiho Ridicule’ February 1, 2024
  6. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 6 – ‘Blitz, Sahara, Twinkle’ February 8, 2024
  7. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 7 – ‘United Front, Tenka, Soar’ February 15, 2024
  8. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 8 – ‘Promise, Nei, Remember’ February 22, 2024
  9. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 9 – ‘Reunion, Coco, Lick’ February 29, 2024
  10. ‘Chained Soldier’ Episode 10 – ‘TBA’ TBA

Where to watch ‘Chained Soldier’?

The only place where you can currently watch ‘Chained Soldier’ is HIDIVE. The series is simulcast with an English sub; you will probably have to wait for a dub for some time after the original release. 

Have something to add? Let us know in the comments below!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments