‘Gen V’ Season 1 Schedule: Episode 8 Release Date & Time 

Share:

‘Gen V’ is an upcoming American superhero TV series, a spin-off of the popular series ‘The Boys’ and set in the same continuity. ‘Gen V’ is based on the comic book story arc ‘We Gotta Go Now’ by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson. 

The show follows young adult superheroes enrolled at Godolkin University, run by Vought International, as they take part in various battle royale challenges and learn the ropes of what it means to be a hero. The main cast includes Jaz Sinclair as Marie Moreau, Chance Perdomo as Andre Anderson, Lizze Broadway as Emma Meyer, Maddie Phillips as Cate Dunlap, Derek Luh, London Thor as Jordan Li, Asa Germann as Sam, and Shelley Conn as Indira Shetty, the school superintendent.

‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 8 Release Date 

Episode 8 of ‘Gen V’ will be released on Friday, November 3, 2023. Following the three-episode premiere, the additional episodes will be released every Friday night. The titles of the upcoming episodes are so far unknown. As for the time, across all timezones, the release schedule is as follows: 

  • Pacific Time (PT) – 5:00 p.m (November 3)
  • Central Time (CT) – 7:00 p.m (November 3)
  • Eastern Time (ET) – 08:00 p.m (November 3)
  • United Kingdom (GMT) – 00:00 a.m (November 3)
  • Central Europe (CET) – 02:00 a.m (November 3)

RELATED:

‘The Boys’: All Supes’ Ages, Heights, Weights & Birthdays

How many episodes will ‘Gen V’ have? 

‘Gen V’ is scheduled to have eight episodes in total. Considering that the first three episodes will be released on September 29, we can expect the finale to drop on November 3, 2023. The show hasn’t been renewed for a second season as of yet, but there are rumors suggesting that the writers room has been created for season 2 prior to the strikes. The following is the expected release schedule for every episode:

  1. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘God U,’ September 29, 2023
  2. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘First Day,’ September 29, 2023
  3. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘ThinkBrink,’ September 29, 2023
  4. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘The Whole Truth,’ October 6, 2023
  5. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘Welcome to the Monster Club,’ October 13, 2023
  6. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘Jumanji,’ October 20, 2023
  7. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘TBA,’ October 27, 2023
  8. ‘Gen V’ Season 1 Episode 1 – ‘TBA,’ November 3, 2023

Where to watch ‘Gen V’?

‘Gen V’ can be streamed on Amazon Prime Video. The show will be available in over 240 countries and is the only place where you can watch the show on a weekly basis. If you want to catch up on ‘The Boys’ universe, you can watch the first three seasons of the show on the same streaming service as well. 

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments