‘Kaiju No. 8’ Release Schedule: Episode 7 Release Date & Time

Crunchyroll Confirms Major Acquisition: 'Kaiju No. 8' to be Simulcast Starting April 13!
Share:

‘Kaiju No. 8’ (Monster #8) is a Japanese manga series by Naoya Matsumoto. Serialized on Shueisha’s Shōnen Jump+ app since July 2020, it’s now collected in 12 tankōbon volumes as of April 2024. Viz Media holds an English license. The story follows Kafka Hibino, who gains kaiju powers after ingesting one and aims to join a kaiju-eliminating organization. An anime adaptation by Production I.G premiered in April 2024. By then, the manga had over 13 million copies in circulation, lauded for its premise, characters, and art. Due to the sudden popularity of the anime, we decided to bring you a comprehensive release schedule.

‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 7 Release Date

The seventh episode of ‘Kaiju No. 8’ will be released on Saturday, May 25, 2024. The title of the upcoming episode is so far unknown. The episodes are expected to be released weekly. The following is air time according to several timezones:

  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 00:30
  • Pacific Time (PT) – 8:30 a.m
  • Central Time (CT) – 10:30 a.m
  • Eastern Time (ET) – 11:30 a.m
  • United Kingdom (GMT) – 04:30 p.m
  • Central Europe (CET) – 05:30 p.m

‘Kaiju No. 8’ is expected to have 12 episodes in total

‘Kaijun No. 8’ will have 12 episodes in total, which means that the finale will be released on June 28, if the show doesn’t take any significant pauses. So far there is no news regarding the potential season 2. The following is the release schedule for every confirmed episode:

  1. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 1 – ‘The Man Who Became a Kaij,’ April 13, 2024
  2. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 2 – ‘The Kaiju Who Defeats Kaiju,’ April 20, 2024
  3. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 3 – ‘Revenge Watch,’ April 27, 2024
  4. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 4 – ‘Fortitude 9.8,’ May 4, 2024
  5. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 5 – ‘Join the Army,’ May 11, 2024
  6. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 6 – ‘Sagamihara Neutralization Operation at Daybreak,’ May 18, 2024
  7. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 7 – ‘TBA,’ May 25, 2024
  8. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 8 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  9. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 9 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  10. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 10 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  11. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 11 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  12. ‘Kaiju No. 8’ Episode 12 – ‘TBA,’ TBA

Where to watch the anime?

The only place where you can watch ‘Kaiju No. 8’ regularly is Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles.

Have something to add? Let us know in the comments below!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments