‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ Episode 3 Release Date & Time 

psycho lost tapes od ed gein release date time

Why trust us? Check out Fiction Horizon’s Editorial Policy.

‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ is an upcoming docuseries created for MGM+ that follows one of the most monstrous names in the crime community, a grave robber and serial killer, Ed Gein. Gein’s deeds inspired works such as ‘Psycho,’ ‘The Texas Chainsaw Massacre‘ and ‘The Silence of the Lambs’ among other popular horror movies. 

The docuseries is directed by James Buddy Day and aims to shed light on what really went down inside the man and the life of a man known under the unpopular nicknames such as ‘The Ghoul of Plainfield,’ and ‘The Mad Butcher.’ There are only a few days before the docuseries premiers, and due to that, we decided to bring you a comprehensive release date schedule. 

‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ Episode 3 Release Date 

Episode 3 of ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ will be released on Sunday, October 1, 2023. Following the premiere, new episodes will arrive weekly, every Sunday night. The title of the third episode is so far unknown. As for the episode’s release time across several timezones, the schedule is as follows: 

  • Pacific Time (PT) – 7:00 p.m. ( October 1)
  • Central Time (CT) – 9:00 p.m ( October 1)
  • Eastern Time (ET) – 10:00 p.m ( October 1)
  • United Kingdom (GMT) – 03:00 a.m ( October 2)
  • Central Europe (CET) – 04:00 a.m ( October 2)

RELATED:

50 Best Psychological Horror Movies of All Time

How many episodes will ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ have? 

So far, ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ is scheduled to have four episodes in total, with the first episode being released on September 17; we can expect the finale to drop on October 8. The following is the expected release schedule for every episode.

  1. ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ Episode 1 – September 17, 2023
  2. ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ Episode 2 -September 24, 2023
  3. ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ Episode 3 – October 1, 2023
  4. ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ Episode 4 – ‘TBA,’ October 8, 2023

Where to watch ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’? 

Considering that ‘Psycho: The Lost Tapes of Ed Gein’ is an MGM original docuseries, the only place you can watch it is on MGM+. MGM+ is available as a cable TV but also on streaming services such as Roku, Philo, Amazon Prime Video, Apple TV, and YouTube TV, so there’s really plenty of options to choose from. 

Share:
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments