Thunderbolts: Marvel Studios Announces Cast Members

thunderbolts scaled

At today’s D23 Presentation, Marvel Studios officially announced the cast members of Thunderbolts, the movie that was first announced at San Diego Comic-Con last July. We are hoping this will be good enough for the fans since no cast members of the upcoming Fantastic Four movie were not announced at the presentation.

The first official artwork, which was shown exclusively at the presentation, revealed that the movie will feature returning stars Sebastian Stan, Florence Pugh, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Hannah John-Kamen, Wyatt Russell, Olga Kurylenko, and David Harbour.

Sebastian Stan will reprise the role of Bucky Barnes, the role he’s been playing since 2011’s Captain America: The First Avenger. Florence Pugh’s Yelena Belova joined the MCU in 2021’s Black Widow movie and she is set to be the leader of this team. Julia Louis-Dreyfus played Valentina Allegra de Fontaine in the post-credit scene of Black Widow and The Falcon and the Winter Soldier.

Hannah John-Kamen played the villainess Ghost in 2018’a Ant-Man and the Wasp. Wyatt Russell will reprise the role of US Agent after he joined the MCU in The Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Olga Kurylenko, and David Harbour both debuted as Taskmaster and Red Guardian in the Black Widow movie, and both will return in their respective roles.

Directed by Jake Schreier, Thunderbolts is set to be the final movie of the MCU Phase 5. The movie is set to be released on July 26, 2024.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments