The Umbrella Academy: Season 3 Character Posters Featuring The Members Of Sparrow Academy Revealed

Netflix’s Umbrella Academy is set to return this year with its season 3, and although there’s still no specific release date, that didn’t stop Netflix to tease us with what they prepared for the upcoming season — The Sparrow Academy, in particular.

Netflix recently revealed seven character posters featuring the seven members of the Sparrow Academy, which is known as the counterpart of Umbrella Academy. Members of the Sparrow Academy were all born on the same day and adopted by Sir Reginald Hargreeves. The Sparrow Academy is basically the same as the Umbrella Academy, the only difference is that Hargreeves believes his children are better.

The posters are featuring Sparrow No. 1 – Marcus Hargreeves, Sparrow No. 2 – Ben Hargreeves, Sparrow No. 3 – Fei Hargreeves, Sparrow No. 4 – Alphonso Hargreeves, Sparrow No. 5 – Sloane Hargreeves, Sparrow No. 6 – Jayme Hargreeves, and Sparrow No. 7 – Christopher Hargreeves, also known as the Green Cube. You can check all the posters down below:

The Sparrow Academy was formed in another timeline. Just like the Umbrella Academy, they were adapted by Hargreeves and raised as superheroes. One of the members is also the still-alive version of Ben Hargreeves. After the Academy was introduced at the end of Season 2, the Sparrow Academy is set to have a major role in Season 3, and in the upcoming fourth volume of the original comic book — The Umbrella Academy: Sparrow Academy — as well.

Created by Steve Blackman, The Umbrella Academy is based on a comic book series of the same name. The series premiered in February 2019, and the second season was released in July 2020. Season 3 is set to be released next year. The series is starring Elliot Page as Vanya Hargreeves, Tom Hopper as Luther Hargreeves, Emmy Raver-Lampman as Allison Hargreeves, David Castañeda as Diego Hargreeves, Robert Sheehan as Klaus Hargreeves, Aidan Gallagher as Number Five, Colm Feore as Sir Reginald Hargreeves, Justin H. Min as Ben Hargreeves, and Ritu Arya as Lila Pitts.

  • A movie lover, a hardcore DC/Marvel fan, photo editor and a passionate gamer. Interested in absolutely everything that comes out of those four categories, regardless if it’s old-school classics or modern blockbusters.