Addicted Series Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Addicted Series Books Reading Order

Krista and Becca Ritchie created numerous epic novels, both as solo, and as co-authors. However, probably their most famous series of books ever was the Addicted Series. It was a five-book romance series revolving around Lily Calloway, and Loren Hale.

The former is a shy girl, whereas Loren – the guy she hooks up with – is a heavy drinker. You can only imagine how that combination turns out. So, without further ado, here’s the complete Addicted series books reading order that’ll have you hooked from the first moment to last.

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: At A Glance

There are five books in Krista and Becca Ritchie’s Addicted series. The first book was published in 2013, while the fifth and final book came out in 2014. The books are somewhat connected with the Calloway Sisters series, which also spans over five books. You can read the series separately, but the authors have a recommended reading order, intertwining the two series.

Addicted Series

  1. Addicted to You
  2. Ricochet
  3. Addicted for Now
  4. Thrive
  5. Addicted After All

Calloway Sisters Series

  1. Kiss the Sky
  2. Hothouse Flower
  3. Fuel the Fire
  4. Long Way Down
  5. Some Kind of Perfect

Addicted & Calloway Sisters Series Recommended Reading Order

  1. Addicted to You
  2. Ricochet
  3. Addicted for Now
  4. Kiss the Sky
  5. Hothouse Flower
  6. Thrive
  7. Addicted After All
  8. Fuel the Fire
  9. Long Way Down
  10. Some Kind of Perfect

We’ll focus only on the Addicted series in this article, but check out the Calloway Sister series, too if you can.

RELATED: Zodiac Academy Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: In Detail

1. Addicted To You (2013)

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Description: Fans of Gossip Girl, Friends, and Euphoria will devour this edgy new adult romance set in a world of, fame, swoon-worthy men, and friendships that run deeper than blood. New Adult Romance is recommended for readers 18+ for mature content.

Synopsis: “She’s addicted to sex. He’s addicted to booze…the only way out is rock bottom. No one would suspect shy Lily Calloway’s biggest secret. While everyone is dancing at college bars, Lily stays in the bathroom. To get laid. Her compulsion leads her to one-night stands, steamy hookups, and events she shamefully regrets.

The only person who knows her secret happens to have one of his own. Loren Hale’s best friend is his bottle of bourbon. Lily comes at a close second. For three years, they’ve pretended to be in a real relationship, hiding their addictions from their families. They’ve mastered the art of concealing flasks and random guys that filter in and out of their apartment. 

But as they sink beneath the weight of their addictions, they cling harder to their destructive relationship and wonder if a life together, for real, is better than a lie. Strangers and family begin to infiltrate their guarded lives, and with new challenges, they realize they may not just be addicted to alcohol and sex. Their real vice may be each other.”

2. Ricochet (2013)

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Description: Companion to the Sequel: A full-length New Adult Romance that continues where Addicted to You left off. It is highly recommended to be read before Addicted for Now.

Synopsis: “As a sex addict, Lily Calloway must do the impossible. Stay celibate for 90 days. Cravings and fantasies become her new routine, but while Loren Hale recovers from his alcohol addiction, Lily wonders if he’ll realize what a monster she really is. After all, her sexual compulsions begin to rule her life the longer she stays faithful to him. 

Progress. That’s what Lily’s striving for. But by trying to become closer to her family—people who aren’t aware of her addiction—she creates larger obstacles. When she spends time with her youngest sister, she learns more about her than she ever imagined and senses an unsettling connection between Daisy and Ryke Meadows. 

With Lily and Lo’s dysfunctional relationship teetering and unbalanced, they will need to find a way to reconnect from miles apart. But the inability to “touch” proves to be one of the hardest tests on their road to recovery. Some love brushes the surface. Some love is deeper than skin. Lily and Lo have three months to discover just how deep their love really goes.”

3. Addicted For Now (2013)

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Description: The third book in the Addicted series – highly recommended to read the previous two before Addicted for Now. Lily and Lo have their toughest tests yet, in a twist that could see them break.

Synopsis: “No. More. Sex.

Those are the three words Lily Calloway fears the most. But Loren Hale is determined to be with Lily without enabling her dangerous compulsions. With their new living situation—sleeping in the same bed, for real, together—Lily has new battles. Like not jumping Lo’s bones every night. Not being consumed by sex and his body.

Loren plans to stay sober, to right all of his wrongs. So when someone threatens to expose Lily’s secret to her family and the public, he promises that he’ll do anything to protect her. But with old enemies surfacing, Lo has more at stake than his sobriety. 

They will torment Lily until Lo breaks. And his worst fear isn’t relapsing. He hears the end. He sees it. The one thing that could change everything. Just three words.

No. More. Us.”

RELATED: Sophie Lark Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

4. Thrive (2014)

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Description: A full-length New Adult Romance. Thrive must be read before Addicted After All if you have not read the Calloway Sisters spin-off series.

Synopsis: “Two years will change them forever. When rumors spread like wildfire—like having three-ways with her boyfriend’s rock climbing brother—Lily Calloway spirals into a dark place. Her bedroom. Loren Hale is more confident and determined to keep their sex life private, even from their friends, and he helps Lily in the only way he knows how.

But how much love is too much? Their lives are filmed, watched, and criticized. And through it all, Lily and Loren have to face enemies they never thought they’d see, demons they don’t know if they should bury, and setbacks they didn’t think they’d meet. 

Not this soon. And one rumor could be too much for them to handle. It will test their greatest limitations, and if they don’t hold onto each other, someone is going to drown.”

5. Addicted After All (2014)

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Description: Due to the 2-year gap between Addicted for Now (Addicted #3) and Addicted After All (Addicted #5), you must read Thrive (Addicted #4) or the Calloway Sisters spin-off series before reading Addicted After All. The final book in the series, with an epic conclusion for Lily and Lo.

Synopsis: “Two addicts. One epic love story. Prepare for the worst. 

That’s what Lily and Lo try to do when Jonathan Hale schedules an “important” meeting. The problem: after being swept into the public eye and battling their addictions, they’re not sure what the worst is anymore. In a sea of many changes—including Ryke & Daisy living with them—Lily realizes that the best part of her fluctuating hormones might just be the worst. 

Her sex drive is out of control. Loren knows that she’s insatiable, but he’s not giving up on her. She’s too much a part of him. And as he carries more and more responsibility, some of the people that he loves doubt his resolve. In the conclusion to their love story, Lily & Lo stand side-by-side to fight, one last time, for their happily ever after.”

Bonus: Addicted Series Box Set (2018)

Addicted Series Books Reading Order: The Complete 2022 Guide

Description: Four years after the final book of the Addicted series came out, a box set of all five books was published collectively.

Do You Need To Read The Addicted Series Books In Order?

You should definitely read the Addicted Series in order of release to get a grasp of the plot, as it continues from one book to another.

  • Luka loves psychological thrillers, horrors, and mysteries. However, high fantasy and fiction are his primary interest, especially Tolkien's Middle-earth universe, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, and Marvel universe. Amateur filmmaker, screenwriter, cinematography, and trivia enthusiast.