8 Best Books Like The National Treasure Movies

Dizajn bez naslova 12

Why trust us? Check out Fiction Horizon’s Editorial Policy.

Share:

The National Treasure movies are a series of action-adventure films that follow a treasure hunter as he uncovers ancient artifacts and solves historical mysteries. If you enjoy these types of movies, you might also enjoy the following books. In this article, you can find some of the best books like the National Treasure movies.

1. The Da Vinci Code

What it’s about: The Da Vinci Code is a thriller novel written by Dan Brown that follows the journey of a symbologist named Robert Langdon as he tries to solve a series of clues and puzzles that lead him to a secret society and an ancient mystery. The plot centers around the murder of the curator of the Louvre museum in Paris, and Langdon’s investigation of the crime leads him to discover a hidden code and a series of clues that suggest the murder was connected to a secret society and a centuries-old mystery surrounding the Holy Grail.

Why It’s Like the National Treasure movies: The book combines elements of action, mystery, and historical references. The main character, Langdon, is a scholar who is skilled at decoding symbols and solving puzzles, and the plot involves him visiting various historical locations and decoding clues that lead him closer to the truth. The novel also explores themes of secret societies, ancient mysteries, and the power of knowledge, which are also present in the National Treasure films.

2. The Templar Legacy

tl

What it’s about: “The Lost Symbol” is a thriller novel written by Dan Brown, and it is a sequel to ”The Da Vinci Code. Just like the prequel, the storyline follows the journey of Robert Langdon as he tries to solve various clues and puzzles that lead him to a mystery hidden in Washington D.C. The plot centers around the kidnapping of Langdon’s friend and mentor, Peter Solomon, and Langdon’s efforts to rescue him and uncover the truth behind the kidnapping.

RELATED:

21 Best Fiction Books of All Time (2022 Update)

Why it’s like the National Treasure movies: The book follows Langdon as he becomes embroiled in a plot involving the Freemasons and the lost city of Washington D.C. With its mix of action, mystery, and historical intrigue, “The Lost Symbol” is another excellent choice for fans of the “National Treasure” movies.

3. The Treasure of the Sierra Madre

plm

What it’s about: The book is a classic novel written by B. Traven that follows a group of men as they set out to find a hidden treasure in the Mexican Sierra Madre mountains. The main character, Bob Curtin, is an American drifter who joins forces with an older prospector named Howard and a young Mexican thief named Cody in search of gold.

Why it’s like the National Treasure movies: “The Treasure of the Sierra Madre” is similar to the National Treasure films in that it features a quest for a hidden treasure and involves the main characters solving clues and puzzles in order to find it.

4. The Name of the Rose

nr

What it’s about: “The Name of the Rose” is a historical mystery novel written by Umberto Eco that follows a monk named William of Baskerville as he investigates a series of murders at a 14th-century Italian monastery. The main character is called to the monastery to assist in the investigation, and as he begins to delve into the case, he uncovers buried secrets.

Why it’s like the National Treasure movies: The novel touches on themes of secret societies, ancient mysteries, and the power of knowledge, which are also present in the National Treasure films.

5. The Serpent’s Shadow

ss

What it’s about: The Serpent’s Shadow” is a fantasy adventure novel written by Rick Riordan that is the third book in the “Kane Chronicles” series. The plot follows a group of young heroes, Carter and Sadie Kane, as they set out to find the mythical philosopher’s stone in order to save the world from an ancient Egyptian god.

Why it’s like the National Treasure movies: The setting of the novel, ancient Egypt, adds an element of historical and mythological intrigue to the story, similar to the historical locations visited in the National Treasure films.

6. The Historian

hi

What it’s about: “The Historian” is a novel written by Elizabeth Kostova that follows a young woman as she sets out to uncover the mystery of Vlad the Impaler, also known as Dracula. The plot begins when the main character, whose name is not revealed, discovers a mysterious book in her father’s library that leads her on a journey to uncover the truth about the legendary figure.

RELATED:

All 8 His Dark Materials Books in Order

Why it’s like the National Treasure movies: This book is similar to the National Treasure films in that it features a quest to uncover a mystery and involves the main character solving clues and puzzles in order to do so. The novel also touches on themes of secret societies, and ancient mysteries, just like National Treasure movies do.

7. The Alchemist

al

What it’s about: The Alchemist is a novel by Paulo Coelho that tells the story of Santiago, a young Andalusian shepherd who yearns to travel in search of a personal legend, or a unique destiny that he believes is meant for him. Along the way, he meets a variety of people who help him on his journey, including an alchemist who teaches him about the power of following one’s dreams and the importance of listening to one’s heart.

Why it’s like the National Treasure movies: This book shares some broad themes with the movies, such as the importance of following one’s dreams and the pursuit of personal goals and discovery.

8. The Eight

The Eight novel

What it’s about: “The Eight” is a historical novel written by Katherine Neville that follows two parallel stories: one set in the 18th century and the other in the 20th century. Both stories revolve around the search for the chess set known as “The Eight,” which is believed to have magical powers.

Why it’s like the National Treasure movies: The book is similar to the National Treasure films in that it features a quest for a hidden treasure, and also touches on themes of secret societies, ancient mysteries, and the power of knowledge, which are also present in the National Treasure films.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments