Demon Slayer: How Tanjiro Got a Promotion He Wasn’t Aware Of

Demon Slayer Season 2 release date Kimetsu no Yaiba manga compared to the anime Spoilers

Why trust us? Check out Fiction Horizon’s Editorial Policy.


Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba is moving forward with the Entertainment District arc with episode 12, which is the fifth part of the newest arc. Episode 12 should air on January 2nd, 2022, the first Sunday after New Year. In the meantime, it is interesting to see how things are unraveling for Tanjiro, Inosuke, and Zenitsu with their new mission in the city and the Yoshiwara red-light district.

With the last episode unveiling that Tanjiro and the group are yet to face their biggest opponent by far, there are some novelties that Tanjiro missed to notice with everything that has happened since they arrived at the city. Tanjiro was so busy with the new assignment and the challenges he faced in the Mugen Train arc, that he missed noting that Inosuke, Zenitsu and himself have ranked up in the meantime.


20 Strongest Demons in Demon Slayer (RANKED)

Demon Slayers have ten ranks to work their way up and become true Demon Slayers with skill, experience, powers, and strength to face and defeat Upper Rank demons. The group met Daki, an Upper Six rank demon. Daki’s strength is measurable to Akaza’s, which will certainly pose as a huge challenge for Tanjiro and the young Demon Slayer. Tanjiro, caught up in all the drama, missed the fact that he got to the level 7 Demon Slayer together with Inosuke and Zenitsu.

There are 10 Demon Slayer ranks:

  1. Kinoe
  2. Kinoto
  3. Hinoe
  4. Hinoto
  5. Tsuchinoe 
  6. Tsuchinoto
  7. Kanoe
  8. Kanoto
  9. Mizunoe
  10. Mizunoto

It remains to see whether Tanjiro and the group can match Daki once they face the new villain in a battle.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments