‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Schedule: Episode 5 Release Date & Time

greys anatomy release schedule
Share:

‘Grey’s Anatomy’ is an American medical drama series that debuted on ABC on March 27, 2005. It follows the journey of surgical interns and residents as they progress into experienced doctors while balancing their personal lives. Created by Shonda Rhimes, the show has a racially diverse cast and is primarily filmed in Los Angeles. Its title is a nod to the famous human anatomy textbook, Gray’s Anatomy. Rhimes, along with other producers, oversees the show’s production. The show’s extraordinary 20th season is about to start airing in just a few days, and due to that we decided to bring you the overview of the release schedule.

‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 5 Release Date

The fifth episode of ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ season 20 will be released on Thursday, May 2, 2024. Following the premiere, you can expect new episodes weekly in the same time slot. The title of the second episode is ‘The Marathon Continues.’ The following is the expected airtime for the episode:

  1. Pacific Time (PT) – 6:00 p.m
  2. Central Time (CT) – 8:00 p.m
  3. Eastern Time (ET) – 9:00 p.m
  4. United Kingdom (GMT) – 02:00 a.m 
  5. Central Europe (CET) – 03:00 a.m

RELATED:

10 Best Shows Like Netflix’s ‘Bodies’

How many episodes will ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 have?

Surprisingly, the show so far currently has only 10 episodes to be released which is significantly less than all previous seasons. We’re going to update this if anything changes. The reason for fewer episodes is the SAG-AFTRA strike which paralyzed the industry over the course of the entirety of summer in 2023. The following is the expected release schedule for the upcoming episodes:

  1. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 1 – ‘We’ve Only Just Begun,’ March 14, 2024
  2. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 2 – ‘Keep the Family Close,’ March 21, 2024
  3. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 3 – ‘Walk on the Ocean,’ March 28, 2024
  4. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 4 – ‘Baby Can I Hold You,’ April 4, 2024
  5. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 5 – ‘Never Felt So Alone,’ April 11, 2024
  6. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 6 – ‘The Marathon Continues,’ May 2, 2024
  7. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 7 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  8. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 8 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  9. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 9 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  10. ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20 Episode 10 – ‘TBA,’ TBA

Where to watch ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Season 20?

You can watch the latest episodes of ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ on ABC in their usual airtime, however, if you missed the episode you can always stream it on-demand on Hulu the next day.

Have something to add? Let us know in the comments below!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments