‘I Am Groot’ Every Episode Name Revealed (& What They Could Mean)

iamgroot 1

I Am Groot is an upcoming Disney+ series composed of five short episodes that focus on Baby Groot’s life. The series is set to get released on August 10, 2022, and will be part of Phase Four. On top of that, five more episodes were ordered by Disney+ as these episodes are all in the development stage. Before the release of I Am Groot, we already got to know the different episode titles of the series. And this is where we talk about the episode names of I Am Groot and what they could mean.

I Am Groot Episode Names

baby groot

The Marvel Studios world is only getting bigger and bigger not only because of the announcements made regarding the future movies in the MCU during the events of the San Diego Comic Con 2022 but also because we are still waiting for the arrival of several other MCU projects that were already announced before SDCC 2022.

But while most people are excited about the bigger projects, such as Black Panther: Wakanda Forever and She-Hulk: Attorney at Law, there are other projects that people are also excited about, regardless of how small they may be. One such upcoming project that is set to be released soon is I Am Groot.

I Am Groot is an animated series that will follow the story of Baby Groot during the time when he was still growing up after he got “revived” or “cloned” as a twig upon the death of the original Groot during the events of the first Guardians of the Galaxy movie. The movie, as mentioned, is part of Phase Four of the MCU, even though the events of I Am Groot quite possibly took place before or right after Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2.


Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 3 Trailer Leak And Breakdown (Comic Con 2022)

Both Vin Diesel and Bradley Cooper reprise their roles as Groot and Rocket Raccoon, respectively. It is also expected that they will reprise their roles as the voices of the characters in the next installment of the I Am Groot series, which might get released next year.

While we are waiting for the release of I Am Groot, which will premiere on Disney+ on August 10, 2022, we were able to learn from a Twitter post the titles or names of the individual episodes of this five-part series composed of short episodes.

According to the Twitter post, these are the titles of the episodes in no particular order:

  • I Am Groot: Groot Takes a Bath
  • I Am Groot: The Little Guy
  • I Am Groot: Groot’s First Steps
  • I Am Groot: Groot’s Pursuit
  • I Am Groot: Magnum Opus

As you can see, the title of the I Am Groot episodes seem to be related to the possibility that this is a series that’s aimed at younger audiences, considering that the names of the episode do seem similar to the titles of several children’s books.

Nevertheless, what we know here is the fact that this animated series will allow us to see Groot’s growth and the events that led to him becoming a sassy teenager during Avengers: Infinity War and even Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3. 

What Do The I Am Groot Episode Names Mean?


Now that you know what the individual names of the I Am Groot episodes are, let’s take a look at what the episode names mean and what the actual episodes could be all about as we wait for the release of the series.

I Am Groot: Groot Takes a Bath

Taking its cue from children’s books about babies and toddlers taking a bath to promote young children to make bathing and showering a regular part of their routine, Groot Takes a Bath could allow us to see Groot in his own element while taking a bath. After all, plants need constant hydration to survive and grow.

I Am Groot: The Little Guy

We don’t know much about what this episode title could mean, but it could point to the fact that Groot is having trouble doing things due to his small size. This could be similar to children’s books, where kids are taught to ask for help whenever they need to reach things that they are too small to reach.

I Am Groot: Groot’s First Steps

We know for a fact that Groot was a potted plant during the early part of his life after he was cloned from the twig of the original Groot. However, we eventually saw him growing out of his plot as he is now a teenager that can move around using his feet. This episode could allow us to see how Groot was eventually able to grow his legs after being in a pot for a long time. That means that this episode might be before the events of Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2.

I Am Groot: Groot’s Pursuit

At this point, we know little to nothing about what this episode title means, but there is a good chance that Groot’s Pursuit could pertain to one of the endeavors that Baby Groot wants to accomplish. And he might see a challenge before him, considering that he is too small to accomplish things on his own.

I Am Groot: Magnum Opus

“Magnum opus” basically means masterpiece and is usually used in connection with art. This episode title could imply Groot is trying to become an artist by drawing, just like how kids love to become artists in their own right. And, of course, because this is a Guardians of the Galaxy spin-off, it is possible that he might run into some trouble while trying to draw or paint.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments