Star Wars Jedi: Survivor Officially Announced! First Teaser Revealed

6BB4A2D6 102B 462A B400 A795297E2352 e1653723065639

Why trust us? Check out Fiction Horizon’s Editorial Policy.


After months of rumors and speculation, EA has finally announced the sequel to the 2019 hit video game Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. As it was previously rumored, the sequel will indeed be called Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, and the game will be released only on the newest generation of consoles, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order was released in 2019, and although it wasn’t perfect, it’s considered one of the best Star Wars games of this generation. The game’s story was a canon to the Star Wars movie franchise, taking place five years after the events of Episode III — Revenge of the Sith. The story followed Cal Kestis, a young Jedi who managed to survive Order 66, although his master died while trying to save him. After spending years in hiding, Cal decided to answer his Jedi call, finish his training, and rebuild the fallen order while the Galactic Empire is coming after him.


Cal Kestis in Obi-Wan Kenobi? Here’s How the Crossover Could Happen!

Fallen Order received positive reviews and it was a commercial success, selling more than ten million copies. In June 2021, the game was re-released for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, and the sequel will only be released on the newest generation of consoles and PC. EA now revealed the first official teaser:

“Experience the next chapter of Cal Kestis’ journey in STAR WARS Jedi: Survivor™ – coming in 2023. Picking up five years after the events of STAR WARS Jedi: Fallen Order™, Jedi: Survivor is a third-person, narrative-driven action-adventure game from Respawn Entertainment, developed in collaboration with Lucasfilm Games.” — Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, official description

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is set to be released in 2023 for PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X|S.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments