Vinland Saga Watch Order: Including Filler List

Vinland Saga Watch Order: Including Filler List

In terms of newer manga and anime releases, Vinland Saga is definitely a title to be reckoned with. Although it’s still in the making, the title has become extremely popular and there is a lot of hype surrounding it. Vinland Saga debuted back in 2005 and is currently on volume 26 of the manga. The anime adaptation premiered in 2019 with the first 24 episodes, whereas the second season is scheduled for a January 2023 release and will also consist of 24 episodes. While we’re waiting for the season to start, we have decided to bring you a complete watch order of the Vinland Saga series.

Vinland Saga watch order by release date

In this section, we are going to bring you an overview of the Vinland Saga works in the proper release order:

  1. Vinland Saga, Season 1 (anime, 2019)
  2. Vinland Saga, Season 2 (anime, 2023)

In the next part of this article, we are going to tell you how you should watch the series in chronological order.

How many Vinland Saga seasons & episodes are there?

Classic manga series have been transformed into well-executed anime series for ages, embodied by some stunning animations and incredibly talented anime voice actors as well. Vinland Saga is definitely an example of such a case, starting off in the form of a manga that’s still ongoing to this day.

Vinland Saga has been an absolute hit among anime fans, who compared it favorably to Attack on Titan due to its atmosphere, graphic content, and storyline, which was almost completely original and definitely unique when compared to other titles. It didn’t take long for the anime series to gain traction, and there are currently two seasons of the Vinland Saga anime series at the time of writing, although only one has aired so far.

RELATED: 20 Best Anime Like Vinland Saga You Need to Watch (Ranked)

The first season of Vinland Saga was released back in July 2019, while season 2 is scheduled for a January 2023 release. The first season consisted of a total of 24 episodes, each of which is approximately 24 minutes in duration. Vinland Saga Season 2 has yet to air, but we know that it is also going to contain a total of 24 episodes, which will bring the two-season total to 48 episodes, which is great for a modern-day anime series.

In what order should you watch Vinland Saga?

Vinland Saga fans will need to start off with the very first season of Vinland Saga to begin the story, following through in the episode’s numerical progression until the season’s conclusion. From this point, fans can easily continue with the upcoming second season of Vinland Saga, which is going to continue the series once it comes out in January 2023.

Vinland Saga chronological watch order

1. Vinland Saga Season 1 (24 Episodes)

At the time of writing, Vinland Saga Season 1 has already ended and is comprised of 24 episodes in total. Below is the list of all of the episodes in Vinland Saga Season 1 in chronological order, as well as a brief synopsis of what happened in them:

  1. “Somewhere Not Here”
  2. “Sword”
  3. “Troll”
  4. “A True Warrior”
  5. “The Troll’s Son”
  6. “The Journey Begins”
  7. “Normanni”
  8. “Beyond The Edge of The Sea”
  9. “The Battle of London Bridge”
  10. “Ragnarok”
  11. “A Gamble”
  12. “The Land on The Far Bank”
  13. “Child of a Hero”
  14. “The Light of Dawn”
  15. “After Yule”
  16. “History of Beasts”
  17. “Servant”
  18. “Out of The Cradle”
  19. “United Front”
  20. “Crown”
  21. “Reunion”
  22. “Lone Wolf”
  23. “Miscalculation”
  24. “End of the Prologue”
RELATED: Vinland Saga Season 3 Release Date: Here Is What We Know!

Vinland Saga filler episodes

Vinland Saga is a series with a very small percentage of fillers. Namely, only one of the 24 episodes – Episode 5, “The Troll’s Son” – is an anime canon episode and can thus be described as a filler, although it’s not a filler in the classical sense of the term. Episode 6 is considered to be a mixed anime and manga canon episode, but it’s mostly canon.

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.