‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Release Schedule: Episode 8 Release Date & Time

Date A Live Season 5 Release Schedule Episode 2 Release Date Time
Share:

The fifth season of the ‘Date A Live’ anime series, titled Date A Live V,‘ was produced by Geek Toys and directed by Jun Nakagawa. It continues to follow the adventures of Shido Itsuka and premiered on April 10, 2024. The opening theme, “Paradoxes,” is performed by Miyu Tomita, and the ending theme, “Hitohira,” is performed by sweet ARMS. Due to the incredible popularity of the series, we decided to let you know when & where to watch it.

‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 8 Release Date

The 8th episode of ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 will be released on Wednesday, May 29, 2024. The title of the upcoming episode is unknown, and we can assume that the anime will be released weekly every Wednesday. The following is the air time across several time zones:

  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 11:30 p.m
  • Pacific Time (PT) – 7:30 a.m
  • Central Time (CT) – 19:30 a.m
  • Eastern Time (ET) – 10:30 a.m
  • United Kingdom (GMT) – 03:30 p.m
  • Central Europe (CET) – 04:30 p.m

‘Date a Live’ will have 12 episodes in total

Based on the home release date, we can conclude that ‘Date A Live’ season 5 will have 12 episodes in total, meaning that the finale of the show will be released just when the summer slate of anime is supposed to kick in. The following is the release schedule for known episodes of season 5:

  1. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 1 – ‘Beginnings of War,’ April 10, 2024
  2. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 2 – ‘Final Respite,’ April 17, 2024
  3. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 3 – ‘The Spirit’s Resurrection,’ April 24, 2024
  4. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 4 – ‘The Spirit of Origin,’ May 1, 2024
  5. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 5 – ‘Mother Mio,’ May 8, 2024
  6. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 6 – ‘The Three Magi’ May 15, 2024
  7. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 7 – ‘The World Tree Sheds Leaves,’ May 22, 2024
  8. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 8 – ‘TBA,’ May 29, 2024
  9. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 9 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  10. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 10 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  11. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 11 – ‘TBA,’ TBA
  12. ‘Date A Live’ Season 5 Episode 12 – ‘TBA,’ TBA

Where to watch the latest episodes of ‘Date A Live’?

The only place where you can watch ‘Date A Live’ regularly is Crunchyroll. Crunchyroll offers the series regularly through simulcast, but you’ll have to watch it in Japanese, with English subtitles.

Have something to add? Let us know in the comments below!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments