All 7 ‘Good Witch’ Movies in Order (Including a TV Series)

the good witch in order

‘Good Witch’ is a Hallmark Channel media franchise featuring films and a television series centered around Cassandra “Cassie” Nightingale, portrayed by Catherine Bell. Cassie, the titular “good witch,” utilizes her magical abilities to bring positive transformations to the lives of those in her community. The franchise focuses on heartwarming and feel-good stories centered on Cassie’s impact on the people around her. The ‘Good Witch’ franchise has been successful so far and currently consists of 7 movies, a TV series with seven seasons, and five specials, and today, we’re going to tell you how to watch them in order.

Editor’s Note: This watch order was updated in November 2023 to include the latest news regarding the franchise.

All 7 ‘Good Witch’ movies, seasons & specials in release date order

The franchise started back in 2008 and has resulted in seven successful movies; it was decided later that Cassie’s journey would be continued in the form of a TV show and specials. The franchise has quite a few installments, and here’s what their release date order is:

  1. ‘The Good Witch’ (2008)
  2. ‘The Good Witch’s Garden’ (2009)
  3. ‘The Good Witch’s Gift’ (2010)
  4. ‘The Good Witch’s Family’ (2011)
  5. ‘The Good Witch’s Charm’ (2012)
  6. ‘The Good Witch’s Destiny’ (2013)
  7. ‘The Good Witch’s Wonder’ (2014)
  8. ‘The Good Witch’ Season 1 (2015)
  9. ‘Halloween’ – special, (2015)
  10. ‘The Good Witch’ Season 2 (2016)
  11. ‘Secrets of Grey House’ – special (2016)
  12. ‘The Good Witch Season 3 (2017)
  13. ‘Spellbound’ – special (2017)
  14. ‘The Good Witch’ Season 4 (2018)
  15. ‘Tale of Two Hearts’ (2018)
  16. ‘The Good Witch Season 5 (2019)
  17. ‘Curse From a Rose’ special – (2019)
  18. ‘The Good Witch’ Season 6 (2020)
  19. ‘The Good Witch Season 7 (2021)

Are all ‘Good Witch’ movies and shows connected? What’s the best way to watch them?

All the ‘Good Witch’ movies and shows are connected as part of the same franchise and are set within the same continuity. The show is a direct continuation of the movies, but they decided to expand the scope of the project a bit. The best way to watch all the movies and shows within the franchise is following the release date order.


All 5 ‘Crossword Mysteries’ Movies in Order

All 7 ‘Good Witch’ movies, shows, and specials in chronological order

The release date order follows a timeline closely, and we mostly witness the development of Cassie’s character as well as the relationships with other major characters in the franchise.

1. ‘The Good Witch’ (2008)

The Good Witch 2008

‘The Good Witch’ revolves around Cassie, a newcomer to Middleton, who quickly becomes the center of attention in the town. Jake is particularly enamored with her, while Martha Tinsdale harbors suspicions, believing that Cassie may be practicing black magic. The storyline unfolds as Cassie navigates both positive and negative attention from the townspeople.

2. ‘The Good Witch’s Garden’ (2009)

The Good Witchs Garden 2009

The sequel follows Cassie as she transforms her home into a bed and breakfast, facing complications when a suspicious stranger named Nick arrives, claiming to be the true owner due to his alleged lineage from the home’s original owner, the Grey Lady, and her fictional lover, a captain. As the story unfolds, it’s revealed that Nick is a grifter running cons, and the film concludes with Jake proposing to Cassie.

3. ‘The Good Witch’s Gift’ (2010)

The Good Witchs Gift 2010

Cassie Nightingale is engaged to Chief of Police Russell and faces the challenge of finding the perfect Christmas gift for him. Meanwhile, with the town’s involvement, Jake plans a Christmas Eve wedding for Cassie, but additional complications arise when a former convict, Leon Deeks, reappears, prompting concerns about a past bank robbery.

4. ‘The Good Witch’s Family’ (2011)

The Good Witchs Family 2011

The fourth movie in the franchise sees Cassie dealing with a powerful threat that threatens the well-being of her family, her friends, and the community she grew to call home.

5.‘The Good Witch’s Charm’ (2012)

The Good Witchs Charm 2012

Cassie juggles caring for her newborn with her responsibilities as the town’s mayor. Her plans for a family vacation are disrupted when her stepdaughter is accused of robberies, a reporter threatens her reputation, and Cassie’s estranged foster mother unexpectedly arrives in town.

6. ‘The Good Witch’s Destiny’ (2013)

The Good Witchs Destiny 2013

With all the drama behind her, Cassie plans her birthday party. However, the plans are disrupted as Lori investigates Cassie’s great-aunt, who disappeared many years ago.

7.‘The Good Witch’s Wonder’ (2014)

The Good Witchs Wonder 2014

Cassie Nightingale is tasked with planning her stepson Brandon’s wedding to Tara and organizing a silent auction fundraiser for Middleton Botanical Gardens. When items for the auction go missing, Cassie, with the assistance of Martha and her husband, Police Chief Jake, uses her powers to uncover the truth.

8. ‘The Good Witch’ TV show (2015-2021)

The Good Witch TV show

The story of the Good Witch is continued through the TV show that gave rise to seven seasons with 70 aired episodes. Cassie’s life evolves as the kids are getting older and new characters are added into the mix. There’s also a greater emphasis put on magic that was, so far, in the movies always only implied.

The TV show also spawned five specials, which are mostly recognized as TV movies as well, and those are ‘Halloween,’ ‘Secret of Grey House,’ ‘Spellbound,’ ‘Tale of Two Hearts,’ and ‘Curse from a Rose.’ Specials always aired in October around the same date following the conclusion of the season. The last two seasons didn’t get specials.


All 6 ‘The Wedding March’ Movies in Order

Where to watch the above-mentioned shows & movies?

The entire ‘Good Witch’ franchise can be found on Hallmark Movies Now, including the show and the specials. Hallmark Movies Now subscription costs $5.99 a month and is completely add-free but gives you access to all Hallmark originals.

Will there be more ‘Good Witch’ seasons?

Unfortunately ‘Good Witch’ show ended its run after seven successful seasons in July 2021, and it doesn’t look like the show will continue either through movies or specials. There has been an interest in renewing the show when it comes to actors and writers as well as fans, but it wasn’t very successful, and everything basically ended on rumors. In any case, we’re going to update this as soon as more info comes about.

Have something to add? Let us know in the comments below!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments