InuYasha Filler List and Which Fillers You Can Skip

InuYasha Filler List and Which Fillers You Can Skip

InuYasha is a manga by Rumiko Takahashi. It was published in Weekly Shōnen Sunday magazine between November 1996 and June 2008 and was compiled into a total of 56 volumes between April 1997 and February 2009 by Shōgakukan. Between October 2000 and September 2004, an anime based on the manga was broadcast in Japan, airing a total of 167 episodes. A follow-up of 26 episodes, titled InuYasha: The Final Act, was broadcast in Japan between October 2009 and March 2010, bringing a total of 193 episodes.

In this article, we are going to focus on the fillers of the InuYasha anime series. Anime series are, generally, known for its fillers and this article is going to bring you a list of InuYasha filler episodes and a guide to which filler episodes you can skip and which you should watch.

How many fillers does InuYasha have?

Anime series tend to have several filler episodes during their run. The numbers vary, from a larger number (such as in Bleach or Naruto), to some smaller number of filler episodes, like in InuYasha. InuYasha has a total of 193 episodes, including The Final Act series. Out of these, a total of 35 episodes are filler, which amounts to 18% of filler content.

All the filler episodes are part of the original InuYasha series, as The Final Act is completely canon, an adaptation of Takahashi’s manga.

InuYasha filler list

Now that we know the numbers, let us see which exact episodes from InuYasha are fillers:

EpisodeTitleOriginal Air Date
59“The Beautiful Sister Apprentices”
Transcription: “Bishōjo Shimai no Deshiiri Shigan” (Japanese: 美少女姉妹の弟子入り志願)
February 4, 2002
63“The Red and White Priestesses”
Transcription: “Ikute o Habamu Kōhaku Miko” (Japanese: 行く手を阻む紅白巫女)
March 11, 2002
64“Giant Ogre of the Forbidden Tower”
Transcription: “Tahōtō no Kyodai na Oni” (Japanese: 多宝塔の巨大な鬼)
March 18, 2002
65“Farewell Days of My Youth”
Transcription: “Saraba Seishun no Hibi” (Japanese: さらば青春の日々)
April 8, 2002
68“Shippo Gets an Angry Challenge”
Transcription: “Shippō e Ikari no Chosenjō” (Japanese: 七宝へ怒りの挑戦状)
May 6, 2002
72“Totosai’s Rigid Training”
Transcription: “Tōtōsai no Kimyō na Shiren” (Japanese: 刀々斎の珍妙な試練)
June 3, 2002
75“The Plot of the Panther Devas”
Transcription: “Hyōneko Shitennō no Inbou” (Japanese: 豹猫四天王の陰謀)
June 24, 2002
76“Target: Sesshomaru and Inuyasha”
Transcription: “Tāgetto wa Sesshōmaru to Inuyasha” (Japanese: 標的は殺生丸と犬夜叉!)
July 1, 2002
77“The Panther Tribe and the Two Swords of the Fang”
Transcription: “Hyōnekozoku to Futatsu no Kiba no Ken” (Japanese: 豹猫族とふたつの牙の剣)
July 8, 2002
78“Only You, Sango”
Transcription: “Sango Mezashite Onrī Yū” (Japanese: 珊瑚目指してオンリーユー)
July 15, 2002
79“Jaken’s Plan to Steal Tetsusaiga”
Transcription: “Jaken no Tessaiga bun Torisakusen” (Japanese: 邪見の鉄砕牙ブン取り作戦)
July 22, 2002
89“Nursing Battle of the Rival Lovers”
Transcription: “Aitsu to Kare Omimai Taiketsu” (Japanese: アイツと彼のお見舞い対決)
October 21, 2002
90“Sota’s Brave Confession of Love”
Transcription: “Omoikitta Sōta no Kokuhaku” (Japanese: 思いきった草太の告白)
October 28, 2002
91“The Suspicious Faith Healer and the Black Kirara”
Transcription: “Ayashii Kitōshi to Kuroi Kirara” (Japanese: 怪しい祈祷師と黒い雲母)
November 4, 2002
92“Plot of the Walking Dead”
Transcription: “Fukkatsu Shita Monotachi no Yabō” (Japanese: 復活した者たちの野望)
November 18, 2002
93“The Mysterious, Lecherous Monk”
Transcription: “Shutsubotsu Suru Nazo no Sukebe Hōshi” (Japanese: 出没する謎の助平法師)
November 25, 2002
94“The Sacred Jewel Maker Part I”
Transcription: “Shikon no Tama o Tsukuru Mono (Zenpen)” (Japanese: 四魂の玉を造る者 前編)
December 2, 2002
95“The Sacred Jewel Maker Part II”
Transcription: “Shikon no Tama o Tsukuru Mono (Kōhen)” (Japanese: 四魂の玉を造る者 後編)
December 9, 2002
96“Jaken Falls Ill”
Transcription: “Byōki ni Natta Ano Jaken” (Japanese: 病気になったあの邪見)
January 13, 2003
97“Kirara Come Home!”
Transcription: “Kaette Konai Kirara” (Japanese: 帰ってこない雲母)
January 20, 2003
98“Kikyo and Kagome: Alone in the Cave”
Transcription: “Dōkutsu ni wa Kikyō to Kagome no Futari Dake” (Japanese: 洞窟には桔梗とかごめの二人だけ)
January 27, 2003
99“Koga and Sesshomaru, A Dangerous Encounter”
Transcription: “Sesshōmaru to Kōga Kiken Sōgū” (Japanese: 鋼牙と殺生丸 危険な遭遇)
February 3, 2003
100“The Truth Behind the Nightmare: Battle in the Forest of Sorrow”
Transcription: “Akumu no Shinjitsu Nageki no Muri no Tatakai” (Japanese: 悪夢の真実 嘆きの森の戦い)
February 10, 2003
101“The Snow from Seven Years Past”
Transcription: “Are Kara Shichinen Me no Nagori Yuki” (Japanese: あれから七年目のなごり雪)
February 17, 2003
129“Chokyukai and the Abducted Bride”
Transcription: “Chokyukai to Ryakudatsusareta Hanayome” (Japanese: 猪九戒と略奪された花嫁)
October 20, 2003
130“Shippo’s New Technique, The Heart Scar!”
Transcription: “Hoero Shippō Ōgi Kokoro no Kizu” (Japanese: 吠えろ七宝奥義 心の傷!)
October 27, 2003
133“The Woman Who Loved Sesshomaru (Part 1)”
Transcription: “Sesshōmaru o Aishita Onna (Zenpen)” (Japanese: 犬夜叉スペシャル 殺生丸を愛した女)
November 24, 2003
134“The Woman Who Loved Sesshomaru (Part 2)”
Transcription: “Sesshōmaru o Aishita Onna (Kōhen)” (Japanese: 犬夜叉スペシャル 殺生丸を愛した女)
November 24, 2003
136“A Strange Invisible Demon Appears!”
Transcription: “Kaikitōmei Yōkai Arawaru Arawaru!” (Japanese: 怪奇透明妖怪現る現る!)
December 8, 2003
137“An Ancestor Named Kagome”
Transcription: “Gosenzo-sama no Namae wa Kagome” (Japanese: ご先祖の名はかごめ)
January 12, 2004
138“Mountain of Demons: Survival of the Duo”
Transcription: “Yōkai Sanga Futari no Sabaibaru” (Japanese: 妖怪山河ふたりのサバイバル)
January 19, 2004
139“The Great Duel at Shoun Falls!”
Transcription: “Shōun no Taki no Dai Kettō” (Japanese: 昇雲の滝の大決闘)
January 26, 2004
140“Eternal Love: The Naginata of Kenkon”
Transcription: “Eien no Omoi Kenkon no Naginata” (Japanese: 永遠の思い 乾坤の薙刀)
February 2, 2004
162“Forever with Lord Sesshomaru”
Transcription: “Sesshōmaru-sama to Eien ni Issho” (Japanese: 殺生丸様と永遠に一緒)
August 9, 2004
163“Kohaku, Sango and Kirara: The Secret Flower Garden”
Transcription: “Kohaku Sango Kirara: Himitsu no Hanazono” (Japanese: 琥珀珊瑚雲母 秘密の花園)
August 23, 2004

Which InuYasha fillers can you skip?

Now that we’ve given you all the information on the InuYasha fillers, let us finally see which filler episodes you can skip:

  • Farewell Days of My Youth (Episode 65)
  • Shippo Gets an Angry Challenge (Episode 68)
  • The Suspicious Faith Healer and the Black Kirara (Episode 91)
  • Plot of the Walking Dead (Episode 92)
  • The Mysterious, Lecherous Monk (Episode 93)
  • The Sacred Jewel Maker Part I (Episode 94)
  • The Sacred Jewel Maker Part II (Episode 95)
  • Koga and Sesshomaru, A Dangerous Encounter (Episode 99)
  • Truth Behind the Nightmare: Battle in the Forest of Sorrow (Episode 100)
  • The Snow from Seven Years Past (Episode 101)
  • Chokyukai and the Abducted Bride (Episode 129)
  • Shippo’s New Technique, The Heart Scar! (Episode 130)
  • The Woman Who Loved Sesshomaru (Part 1) (Episode 133)
  • The Woman Who Loved Sesshomaru (Part 2) (Episode 134)
  • The Last Banquet of Miroku’s Master (Episode 135)
  • A Strange Invisible Demon Appears! (Episode 136)
  • An Ancestor Named Kagome (Episode 137)
  • Mountain of Demons: Survival of the Duo (Episode 138)
  • The Great Duel at Shoun Falls (Episode 139)
  • Eternal Love, The Naginata of Kenkon (Episode 140)

So, these episodes are completely irrelevant for the general narrative of the InuYasha anime and you can completely skip them. They’re not tied to the main narrative and are completely unrelated to the main episodes. This is the principal reason why you can freely skip them if you don’t want to watch fillers.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments