Tokyo Revengers Watch Order: The Complete Guide

Tokyo Revengers Watch Order: The Complete Guide

Tokyo Revengers is a manga series written and illustrated by Ken Wakui, published in Kōdansha’s weekly Shūkan Shōnen Magazine from March 2017 to November 2022. A live-action film adaptation was released in Japan in July 2021. An anime adaptation produced by Liden Films premiered on April 11, 2021 and ended on September 19, 2021, with a second season on the way. While we’re waiting for the second season, here is a detailed guide to how you should watch the Tokyo Revengers anime series.

Tokyo Revengers watch order by release date

In this section, we are going to bring you an overview of Tokyo Revengers works in the proper release order:

  1. Tokyo Revengers, Season 1 (anime, 2021)
  2. Tokyo Revengers, Season 2 (anime, TBC)

In the next part of this article, we are going to tell you how you should watch the series in chronological order.

How many Tokyo Revengers seasons & episodes are there?

Classic manga series have been transformed into well-executed anime series for ages, embodied by some stunning animations and incredibly talented anime voice actors as well. Tokyo Revengers is definitely an example of such a case, starting off in the form of a manga that’s still ongoing to this day.

Tokyo Revengers has been a solid hit among anime fans, who loved the first season of the show, as well as the manga… well, the latter until its controversial ending, but that is a wholly different topic. Be that as it may, it didn’t take long for the anime series to gain traction, and the first season was quite popular, with fans demanding more episodes of Tokyo Revengers, and that is exactly what they are going to get in the upcoming second season.

RELATED: Are the Tokyo Revengers Manga & Anime Finished? Here’s the Status Update

The first season of Tokyo Revengers aired from April 11 to September 19, 2021, with a total of 24 episodes. A second season which will continue where the story left off is currently scheduled, but we don’t know how many episodes the season is going to have.

In what order should you watch Tokyo Revengers?

Tokyo Revengers fans will need to start off with the very first season of Tokyo Revengers to begin the story, following through in the episode’s numerical progression until the season’s conclusion. At the time of writing, there is only one season of Tokyo Revengers available for fans to enjoy, but a second season is on the way and fans will be able to continue the story from where the first season left off.

Tokyo Revengers chronological watch order

1. Tokyo Revengers Season 1 (24 Episodes)

Airing between April 11 and September 19, 2021, the first season of Tokyo Revengers contains a total of 24 episodes. The episodes, in the right order you should watch them, are:

  1. “Reborn” (April 11, 2021)
  2. “Resist” (April 18, 2021)
  3. “Resolve” (April 25, 2021)
  4. “Return” (May 2, 2021)
  5. “Releap” (May 9, 2021)
  6. “Regret” (May 16, 2021)
  7. “Revive” (May 23, 2021)
  8. “Rechange” (May 30, 2021)
  9. “Revolt” (June 6, 2021)
  10. “Rerise” (June 13, 2021)
  11. “Respect” (June 20, 2021)
  12. “Revenge” (June 27, 2021)
  13. “Odds and Ends” (July 4, 2021)
  14. “Break up” (July 11, 2021)
  15. “No Pain, no gain” (July 18, 2021)
  16. “Once upon a time” (July 25, 2021)
  17. “No way” (August 1, 2021)
  18. “Open Fire” (August 8, 2021)
  19. “Turn around” (August 15, 2021)
  20. “Dead or Alive” (August 22, 2021)
  21. “One and only” (August 29, 2021)
  22. “One for all” (September 5, 2021)
  23. “End of war” (September 12, 2021)
  24. “A Cry baby” (September 19, 2021)

  • Arthur S. Poe has been fascinated by fiction ever since he saw Digimon and read Harry Potter as a child. Since then, he has seen several thousand movies and anime, read several hundred books and comics, and played several hundred games of all genres.