Naruto (Franchise)

‘Naruto’ is a Japanese manga and anime series created by Masashi Kishimoto. It follows the story of Naruto Uzumaki, a young ninja with dreams of becoming the strongest ninja and earning the title of Hokage, the leader of his village, the Hidden Leaf Village (Konohagakure).

The ‘Naruto’ franchise includes the original manga series, which ran from 1999 to 2014, and the anime adaptation that aired from 2002 to 2007. The sequel, ‘Naruto: Shippuden,’ continues Naruto’s journey and follows his adventures as a teenager. ‘Naruto: Shippuden’ ran from 2007 to 2017. ‘Shippuden’ also has a sequel in the form of ‘Boruto: Naruto Next Generations’ whose manga and anime are currently ongoing.